Well, I went on two Match dates this week (I know, look at me go!) first one was…promising to start but the guy blew it, by making comments about how he was checking out my butt when it was my turn to bowl, and before that he just casually mentioned how he was out on anger match date last week. Like oh, we talk about who else we are dating already?? Weird.

but, other than that things were ok, so I agreed to go play pool with him. There was a drunk chick there, who said he was staring at my butt everytime I took a turn. Then he basically launched himself at me once we got in the car to drive him back across the street to his car. So I was like, okay, I guess we will kiss now! I mean, before I even got my keys in the ignition.

then when we were driving he made some comment about how we should probably only work out together after we have sex. Like, oh, now we are definitely having sex? What? So huge turn off. Get to his car and he tried to turn a good night kiss into a make out session, attempting to take my coat off etc. i had to kind of break off the kissing … Twice.

decided not to see him again, even though he asked why, the all but begged my forgiveness.

date with guys number two:

we decide to meet for coffee. 4 hours later… We end the date. Time flew by ๐Ÿ™‚ just talking. When I first saw him I thought, way cuter in person! Good dresser, work out (crossfit) , and he is super charismatic. Great talker. Likes to tell stories. Cute laugh that takes over a room. Boundless energy. He is merry! mechanic for the past seven years, firefighter for the past two, wants to go full time with that and will, lives in town, active… Yeah. Just seems like a great guy. Someone I’d be happy to bring around my family. Proud to be with in general.ย 

I feel energized after the date and am on edge about hoping it’s him every time the phone goes… Then I get a text about how he had a great time, best date all year, and how he thinks I’m beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚ yay!! ย Here we go…hold on readers it could be a fun ride ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

